Canada implements travel restrictions

On March 16, 2020, the Federal government of Canada officially announced the introduction of travel restrictions in response to the breakout of Covid-19. As such, Canada has closed the border for all foreigners, excluding Canadian citizens and permanent residents. This limitation does not apply to US citizens, foreign diplomats, airline employees, and close relatives of Canadian citizens and permanent residents. Effective March 18, only 4 Canadian airports will accept international flights – Toronto, Montreal, Vancouver and Calgary. The Federal government also recommends all Canadian citizens and permanent residents who are now abroad to urgently return while the flights are still possible.

#IRCC, #Covid_19, #coronavirus, #travel_ban, #Canada